District Court Building, Jajpur

Jajpur Judgeship started functioning with effect from 28th June, 2012, after being separated from the erstwhile composite Judgeship of Cuttack, Jagatsingpur, Jajpur and Kendrapara. It has outlying areas at Jajpur, Sukinda and Chandikhol

Since 2012, the Court of the District and Sessions Judge is functioning in a single storied Old Town Hall, Jajpur having 6 rooms. The said building with an approximate plinth area of 2400 sq.ft. was constructed in 1933. The 12 other Courts of Jajpur, are functioning in scattered buildings in the Civil Court Complex. The Gram Nyayalaya at Sukinda was inaugurated on 24th January, 2021.

The Court of Additional District and Sessions Judge (POCSO) became paperless on 17th September, 2022.

Jajpurcomes under the DCDH at Bhadrak which was inaugurated on 12th December, 2022 in virtual mode by the Chief Justice of India.

The Foundation stone for Construction of District Court Complex at Jajpur was laid on 9th April, 2022, the project is to be executed by R&B (Roads and Building Department) at an estimated cost of Rs. 105.21 Crores.

Shri Srikant Mishra was the District & Session Judge till 26th July, 2022. Shri Damodar Rath took over on 1st August, 2022.

The Judgeship was last inspected on 16th July, 2022 by the Administrative Judge, Justice R.K. Pattanaik.

Apart from the District and Sessions Judge, the judgeship consists of the following courts.

Number of judges in each court

Case Statistics

*Closing Balance changed due to physical verification