District Court Building, Koraput at Jeypore

The new District Court building of the district Koraput- Jeypore was inaugurated on 10th September, 2021. The outlying stations are at Koraput, Similiguda, Lamtaput, Dasmantpur, Kotpad, Boriguma and Lakshmipur.

The Vulnerable witness Deposition Centre was established in the district on 2nd April, 2022.

Since 17th September, 2022, the court of Judge Family Court is functioning as paperless court.

Kendrapara comes under the DCDH at Bhadrak which was inaugurated on 12th December, 2022 in virtual mode by the Chief Justice of India.

The Judgeship was last inspected on 26th March, 2022 by the Administrative Judge, Dr. Justice S.K. Panigrahi.

Shri Satya Narayan Mishra was the District and Sessions Judge throughout the year.

Apart from the District and Sessions Judge, the judgeship consists of the following courts.

Number of judges in each court

Case Statistics

Closing Balance changed due to physical verification