District Court Building, Mayurbhanj

The erstwhile Princely State of Mayurbhanj was merged in the state of Odisha on 1st January, 1949 and the Court of the District & Sessions Judge, Mayurbhanj was established simultaneously

The District Court is functioning in a twostoried heritage building on an area of 9072 sq.ft. There are 16 court rooms, five of which are functioning in the heritage building and the rest are functioning adjacent to the said building in the premises of Civil Court. The outlying stations are at Rajgangpur, Udala, Karanjia, Betnoti, Morada, Thakurmunda, Rasgobindapur and Jashipur

The Vulnerable Witness Deposition Centre was established in the district on 14th May, 2022.

Since 17th September, 2023, the court of 2nd Additional Senior Civil Judge at Baripada is functioning as paperless court.

Shri Pradeep Pattanaikwas the District and Sessions Judge till 14thJuly, 2022.

Shri Aurobindo Pattnaik took over on 19th July, 2022 and still continuing.

The Judgeship was last inspected on 9th September, 2022 by the Administrative Judge Shri A. K. Mohapatra.

Apart from the District and Sessions Judge, the judgeship consists of the following courts.

Number of judges in each court

Case Statistics

Closing Balance changed due to physical verification