District Court Building, Nuapada

The Nuapada judgeship was inaugurated on 7th July 2012, after being bifurcated from the Kalahandi judgeship.

The combined judgeship of KalahandiNuapada– Bolangir started functioning with effect from 17th June, 1948 with its headquarters at Bolangir. Judgeship of Kalahandi-Nuapada was separated with effect from 28th February, 1982 from Bolangir judgeship. After creation of Nuapada as a separate District, the Kalahandi-Nuapada Judgeship continued till 6th July, 2012 till the Judgeship of Nuapada was separated on 7th July, 2012 from KalahandiNuapada Judgeship. Presently, the judgeship is functioning with outlying courts at Khariar, Sinapali, Boden and Komna.

The Court of District and Sessions Judge became paperless on 17th September, 2022.

Nuapada comes under the DCDH of Kalahandi at Bhawanipatna which was inaugurated on 12th December, 2022 in virtual mode by the Chief Justice of India.

The Construction of D-type residential quarters for Gram Nyayalaya-cum-JMFC at Komnawas completed on 30th September, 2022 by OSPH & WC Ltd. at an estimated cost of Rs. 64.64 Lakhs.

Shri Sangram Keshari Pattanaik continuing as the District and Session Judge since 1st January, 2022.

The Judgeship was last inspected on 22nd October, 2022 by the administrative Judge Justice G. Satapathy.

Apart from the District and Sessions Judge, the judgeship consists of the following courts.

Number of judges in each court

Case Statistics