District Court Building, Puri

The Judgeship of Puri started functioning from 15th July, 1957 with its headquarters at Puri. The District Court building was established on 25th April 1971. Spread over an area of 1,17,186 sq. ft., this building has 19 Court rooms. The outlying stations are at Nimapada, Pipili, Brahmagiri, Kanasa and Konark

The Court of Additional District and Sessions judge (POCSO) became paperless on 17th September, 2022.

Puri comes under the DCDH at Cuttack which was inaugurated on 12th December, 2022 in virtual mode by the Chief Justice of India.

Shri Dhaneswar Mallick was the Districts and Sessions Judge till 3rd December 2022; Shri Sitikantha Samal took over on 9th December, 2022 and continuing.

The Judgeship was last inspected on 23rd April, 2022 by the administrative Judge Justice B. Mohanty.

Apart from the District and Sessions Judge, the judgeship consists of the following courts.

Number of judges in each court

Case Statistics